Home About Us Services Contact Us Testimonials
Home
About Us
Services
Contact Us
Testimonials
Booking Terms
Related Links
 https://www.facebook  
 pawspetservices@googlemail.com 

 

HUGE thanks to our clients who have taken the time to give us a testimonial! It means so much to us. X
 

Testimonial 42: Dog club adventure days

Roxy and doggie friendsNadine and her team offer a high quality, bespoke service.
They are incredibly genuine, kind and caring.
Roxy started with Paws n Purrs when she was 3 months' of age. She's nearly 4 years' old now.
Roxy gets very excited when she realises she's going to see Nadine and her doggie friends. 

Nadine has offered lots of support with health care and training.

Roxy was born with pancreatic problems and dry eye, and had emergency surgery to remove her left eye when she was 6 months' old. Nadine has been incredibly supportive, and I'm confidant that Roxy is always well cared for.
I highly recommend Nadine and Paws n Purrs team.


- Amanda Spilman, Sittingbourne
2017


Testimonial 41: Dog club adventure days

Henry & Lola playing  grab the stick with BellaThe very best and most caring Dog Carers ever.
Without Nadine and Mike and their wonderful service, I would not have been able to go to work and not worry for one moment about my pooches; they were there for three years from puppies.
Both Lola and Henry absolutely love their walks, normally three times a week.
We moved to South Yorkshire two months ago and we had to say a very sad goodbye to Nadine and Mike, I couldn't stop crying as I know how much my dogs loved them, as did I. We still miss them and the wonderful doggie friends that my two furbabies made.

I genuinely couldn't find another Pet Care Service that offers so much love and care and I wouldn't want to.


- Tina Woodward, Newington
October 2016


Testimonial 40: Cat visits
lovely rescue cat MarjorieFantastic service. Out Marjorie was very well looked after and we were kept completely upto date so no need to worry!

- Adam, Sittingbourne
Aug 2016








Would really recommend - I enjoyed my holiday knowing my cat Marjorie was well looked after.

- Daniel, Sittingbourne
Aug 2016

 

Testimonial 39: Cat care

Sweet puddy Snowball
Tiger ready for fuss
Nadine is brilliant and reliable. Our cats love her to bits! So do we .





- Mike, Sittingbourne
Aug 2016

Testimonial 38: Cat, Guinea Pig Visits and Dog walking

Cats basking in the sunshineThese are wonderful people. Their charges are minimal and they work so hard.

Our pet's love them and are glad when we go away.

They check on the house and are completely trustworthy, I'd give 20 stars if allowed!



- Liz, Sittingbourne
July 2016

 

Testimonial 37: Cat Visits

Eddie cat chilling out
These guys are absolutely fantastic. They always take such good care of our two kitties while we're away and give really thoughtful updates (including videos and pics on the website!).

JJ the rescue kittie
The extra little touches, like putting the bins out, were also really appreciated. 

We don't know what we'd do without them!


- Kelli, Iwade
May 2016

 


Testimonial 36: Cat Visits

I cannot Thank Nadine and Annie enough for their excellent cat sitting service. We have used them a few times now and each time I feel confident that my cats will be looked after well.

Nutmeg enjoys some groomingFluffball Sophie
 
One of my cats is elderly with health problems requiring daily pills, this too has been no problem. It's all the extra's that set Nadine and Annie apart. We got a report on what happened while we were away, updates on Facebook, our fish and birds were fed, everything was left tidy, plants watered. Most importantly they spent time fussing over our cats. I'm glad we found this service.

- Lynn, Sittingbourne
April 2016

Testimonial 35: Cat Visits
Used for cat sitting for my cat Lily whilst away on holiday. As a rescue cat, she found her trip to cattery last year quite stressful. So we decided to try the home visiting. 
Worked out very well. Met Nadine at my house, who you can instantly tell is an animal person. Trusted her straight away which is important when you are giving someone your house keys. 

Lily playing cat and mouse

I was updated via Facebook about Lily during my holiday and was relieved to see pictures of a happy cat. 
 



Returned home, to a happy contented cat, and the nice touch of a note about how Lily had been.
Would recommend and use again. Thanks a lot. 

- Emma, Sittingbourne
January 2016


Testimonial 34: Dog Walks and Cat Visits
I have absolutely no hesitation in rating this service as exceptional. 

Every member of the team shows utmost professionalism and their ethos is to do whatever is needed for the animal. Whether walking a younger, full of beans dog or giving time and patience to an older dog they make sure they have a great time. We have also been fortunate to use the cat sitting service and can relax knowing that all is well. 

Wet dog walks and cat cuddlesCommunication is superb, with notes left or texts sent to let us know how things have gone. 
So many thoughtful touches - wish there were more people around like this!

- Jo, Borden, Sittingbourne
January 2016

Testimonial 33: Cat Visits
Excellent service again pampering Ruby the cat and giving her cuddles. 5*
Ruby the cat getting ready for pamper time

 

 

 

 

- Stephen, Sittingbourne
October 2015

Testimonial 32: Dog walking & dog sitting 
Our Mini Dachshund Sophie absolutely loves seeing Nadine. She has so much fun on the walks and playing with all her doggy friends. She gets super excited and can't get through the door fast enough! She always returns home worn out from hours of fun with the other dogs. We are always comforted to know that Sophie is somewhere she loves to be with Nadine who treats all her animals with love and kindness.
Sophie the dachshoundI would happily recommend Paws 'n' Purrs to anyone looking for someone to keep their dog very safe & give them lots of fun when they are unable to be with them. 


This would apply to other pets too with home visits they offer.
- Andy, Sittingbourne (Kisses from Sophie)
September 2015


Testimonial 31: Dog Walking 

Enjoying a walk in the beautiful Kent countryside


It's now 5 years since I wrote my last review, so time for an update! Nadine and her team continue to provide an amazing service! I can honestly say I have never had any cause for complaint! Totally the opposite in fact. Nothing is too much trouble, and my boxer Luca has always adored Nadine, ( and Heidi of course)!


Recent addition to the team Annie has proved to be a massive hit with both myself and more importantly, Luca! He simply adores her! She is very experienced in all aspects of dog care, physically and mentally, and always does her utmost to provide exactly what Luca needs in terms of physical exercise and mental stimulation.
Couldn't be happier!

-Jane and Mark, Rainham, Kent
August 2015


Testimonial 30: Cat Sitter service 
Over the past 2 years Paws n Purrs have provied a first class service looking after our cats within their home environment whilst we've been away. The cats are well looked after, being fed, watered, groomed along with daily playtime. We can confidently go away knowing that our cats are content and happy. Stunning cats Jd and Nutmeg
We can highly recommend the service provided by Paws n Purrs Pet Service.

-Sandra, Sittingbourne
August 2015
 


Testimonial 29: Dog Walking 
I remember the first time we met Nadine. We both worked full-time, and although our two Labradors got good walks before and after work, we felt they needed - and deserved - more than that. Our girl dog was quite fussy when it came to the company she kept. And if she didn't warm to you, she'd be quite cat-like and aloof about it. In fact she was a pretty good judge of character! But we knew we were onto a winner when as soon as Nadine sat down, Maddie went over to her and sat at her feet. And that was it. We knew this was going to work. 

Dylan and Maddie out for a ballgame with friends

And we haven't looked back since. Our dogs became happier, healthier and more comfortable in the company of other dogs. And when we lost Maddie last year to old age, the continued care and attention Nadine gave - and continues to give to our other dog - is priceless. He goes bonkers for his walks with Nadine and his dog pals, and doesn't even give us a backward glance as he trots off!

When Maddie chose Nadine three years ago, she knew what she was doing! 
-Caroline & Chris, Sittingbourne
July 2015

 


Testimonial 28: Dog Walking 
I cannot thank Nadine and her team enough. When my partner Mike and I moved to Newington Nadine took on Viv a few days a week for walks. Viv dashing through the fields

When Mike became ill they took over all her weekly walks and more! They have been such wonderful help and support to me and Viv. Now I'm moving away I will miss them. Viv will be bereft I'm sure. The service that is offered by Nadine and her team is second to none. The love and care shown to the animals in their care is wonderful. Look no further.
-Helen, Newington
May 2015


Testimonial 27: Cat Sitting 
One of the most difficult aspects of a vacation for any pet owner is leaving their little loved ones behind. 
We have three adorable rescue cats, one of whom is particularly affectionate and needy, and therefore requires considerable one to one attention. 

Gorgeous Millie and the super affectionate JoshThis is our third vacation when we have entrusted the care of our little friends to Nadine and her colleague at Paws n Purrs. 

 

We have been reassured whilst we have been away by constant communication by text and email.

Playful little Clara  This is a fantastic service, founded on trust as you are not only providing a key to your home but also the care and attention to those that really matter to you. The only reason that we are able to holiday with any peace of mind is knowing that Nadine is genuinely caring towards our kitties. 
Very highly recommended! 

-Andy & Jacqui, Newington
February 2015


Testimonial 26: Rabbit Visits
For the past 2 years Paws 'n' Purrs have been caring for our rabbits whilst we go on holiday.

Nice fresh bedding in the bunny house

Hanging out in the bunny run

 

 

 

Nadine & Heidi have visited them everyday for feeding and general care.

 

We have found that the vigilance and commitment for the well being of our pets to be first class!

-Alison, Sittingbourne
Oct 2014


Testimonial 25: Dog walking 
Nadine and her colleagues have walked my dog for two years. They have never let me down and treat him like a little prince. 

Max the adorable little chihuahua

He even receives his own Christmas card! I would not hesitate to book him in again.
 

 

 -Hazel, Sonora Fields, Sittingbourne
Feb 2015

 


Testimonial 24: Dog walking & sitting 
I have a working cocker spaniel called Merlin who has been with Nadine and Mike for the past 5 years. He is full of energy and loves them. He is pampered and exercised and loves ragging with all the other dogs. 

Merlin the happy cocker spaniel


Nadine is so caring and I have complete confidence in her. In short I could not have Merlin if Nadine wasn't there to help with him as much as she does and he so loves it too which is brilliant. Thank you Nadine and Mike - I really want to keep you a secret!




-Victoria, Sittingbourne
Oct 2014


Testimonial 23: Dog walking 
Todd and Meg have been going out twice a week for walks with Nadine for two years. The obvious love and care that has been shown to them has put me completely at ease and I have no worries about them when at work. If I have to change my hours, Nadine will always have them at short notice. 

Todd and Meg are always so excited to see her and the wagging tails are testament to the expert care and attention they receive. Todd was always very nervous around other dogs but will now happily run along and even lead the pack and Meg is now much better on the lead. Cavaliers Meg & Todd having a happy strollI feel that Nadine knows each dogs individual needs well and they are treated as her own while still remaining professional. 


-Julie Duchesne, Borden
Oct 2014

 


Testimonial 22: Dog walking 
Snoop and Ozzy mean the world to us and after starting to work full time, we were worried about leaving them all day. I went to school with Heidi and after chatting to her at the park one afternoon, and listening to her love for her job, I asked her if she would walk our boys. Heidi put me onto Nadine and we can't thank them all enough for all that they do. 

Beautiful boy Snoop the cocker spanielSmiling Oz the cocker spanielNadine and her team really care and love for all the animals they look after and we can honestly say we can totally relax knowing they are in such safe and loving hands. 


Snoop and Oz love them all to bits and are sooo excited to see them everyday! Their unconditional love and fantastic care and attention to all the animals is just amazing and I could not recommend them enough. Definitely the best decision we ever made!
-Amanda Adcock, Hartlip
Nov 2013

 


Testimonial 21: Dog walking and housesitting
Gorgous dogs Chaos and DarePaws n Purrs have been caring for my dogs with walks and playtime (and occasional holiday care)for a number of years now. All of the staff are very experienced and extremely caring.

They are very knowledgeable and always go the extra mile. 

I'm very fussy about who I allow to look after my dogs but I never have any qualms about leaving them with Nadine and her team as I know they will get the very best care. They are not only lovely to the dogs but have also been caring and supportive to myself as well. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

-Rachel Walker
Nov 2013

 


Testimonial 20: Dog walking
Lovable Max the westie

I would like to give everyone at Paws n purrs pet services a great big thank you for walking Max for the past six years and going far more then a dog walker. 
They have shown me that they care for the customers as well as the dog. 


Thank you so much for helping my Darling Max.

-Carol Baker, Rainham
Sept 2013


Testimonial 19: Dog walks

Zico taking a breather
Our Boxer dog Zico has been looked after by Nadine and Heidi since 2010, and he loves every minute of his time with them!
We really appreciate the professional service that Nadine and Heidi have provided us over the last few years, and we're continually impressed with their flexibility to suit our requirements.
Zico has developed in leaps and bounds since he started with Paws n Purrs - and they often tire him out!
We've always felt that Paws n Purrs have offered an excellent service and it is brilliant value for money. We (and Zico!) are very happy customers!

-Emily and Ross O'Neill
Jan 2013

Testimonial 18: Dog walking 
"When I had changed my job, one of my concerns was the dog, I found Paws 'n' Purrs online and emailed Nadine, I got a reply very quickly. Nadine came to my house and talked to me about their services they provided and to introduce herself to Oscar, the dog in question. I found her to be very kind and approachable, Oscar loved her straight away. We have used their dog walking and dog-sitting services for well over a year and found them to be very reliable. Oscar loves his walks and when I return from work I often find him fast asleep!! I would highly recommend Paws 'N' Purrs."

- Kathy, Daniel and Oscar x, Sittingbourne, Kent
Dec 2011

Testimonial 17: Dog walking 
"Our rescue boy Ozzie has been with Nadine and Mike for over a year now. He has endless energy and did not have many manners when he came to live with us. Nadine and Mike have shown understanding of his needs and taken time to address them.
They have done an excellent job socialising Ozzie.

Nadine and Mike on many occasions have been able to offer us realistic advice regarding Ozzie's behaviour, diet and general care...he even gets his nails done sometimes!! :)
 Ozzie is always happy to very excited to see them, in fact he whines and becomes excited and he never looks back.
I totally recommend Paws n Purrs Pet Services."

- Karen Francis, Gillingham
Nov 2011

 

Testimonial 16: Dog walking 
"Nadine has come to dog sit our lovely lurcher Jo in our home for a couple of years now. She strikes a perfect balance between being reliably professional and perfectly caring. When we get back Jo is completely chilled out from lots of love and strokes, which makes us so happy as Jo has been known to suffer seperation anxiety from her troubled past.
Nadine clearly has an absolute love for animals and we think her service is fantastic. Jo always feels a very special girl! We cannot recommend Nadine enough."


- Anne Lederer, Sittingbourne
October 2011


Testimonial 15: Cat. Chicken and Fish Visits
"Nadine's Paws n Purrs Pet Services is second to none. When we're away she comes in twice a day to see to our various pets, including chickens. The cats are loved & fed to their routine so when we get home they are just as happy as when we left them.
The chickens are always kept clean and we've not had any problems with the fish either. Having Nadine means that we can go away content in the knowledge that our extended family is being cared for. The stress of arranging pet care just doesn't exist! Fantastic. Our little treasure."


- Susan Read, Sittingbourne
September 2011

 


Testimonial 14: Guinea Pig Boarding
"Our Guinea pig Stuart stays at Paws N Purrs pet services at least several times a year. He enjoys his holiday lazing in the lovely spacious outdoor run, being continuously fussed over and given lots of healthy treats to eat. The staff are very accommodating, efficient, friendly and show a great love and compassion for animals. He returns a very content and happy little stewie!"

- Karen, Rainham
August 2011

 


 

Testimonial 13: Dog walking 
"Nadine and Mike provide an excellent service.
My dog Bella gets regular care from Nadine 
Without a doubt every time Bella is out with Nadine, she will have had a brilliant day - have enjoyed at least an hours walk if not more and be absolutely exhausted :-)
Nadine has been fantastic providing a truly individualised service which works around the dogs and owner to provide the best possible care. I do not know what I would do without Paws n Purrs."

- Corrie, Sittingbourne
March 2011

Testimonial 12: Dog Walking
"Nadine first started walking Luca just over a year ago on a casual basis. This quickly became very regular! I cannot praise her and Mike highly enough.
On first meeting them it is immediately obvious how passionate they are about animals and animal welfare.

My boxer, Luca absolutely adores them and Heidi, a recent addition to the team. In fact I'm sure he sees them as his "other" family.
He knows when one of them is coming to take him out and won't move from watching for them from the window!


They have been an absolute godsend to my family, extremely kind and caring, and nothing is too much trouble. If they can possibly help, they will.
I honestly don't know what we'd do without them."

- Jane & Mark, Rainham
Oct 2010

 


 

Testimonial 11: Dog Sitting Visits
"Hello! My name is Suzi and I am a two year old border collie.

Recently my mum had a 'change in circumstance', resulting in us having to leave our home. We moved to a place where we knew nobody!

 

Mum was very worried about how she was going to manage caring for me, my sister Ellie (another border collie), and my adopted sister, Tinker; an elderly stray mongrel mum took in about 7 years ago. Mum needs to work full time and her friends live miles away from where we ended up.

 

Mum looked on a computer and found 'Paws 'n' Purrs'. She spoke to Nadine who came to visit us and arrangements were made for Nadine to help look after us while mum went to work.

Nadine has been a god-send to mum and great fun for us. She plays ball with me, which I love! She gives Ellie strokes and Tinker cuddles. Nadine provides a very reliable service and certainly contributed in lowering mum's stress levels! Nadine is a thoroughly trustworthy person and completely pet orientated. She understands us really well. Nadine has even responded to emergency care requests for Ellie and I, when Tinker had to go to the vets.

 

We will shortly be moving into our new permanent home, which is excellent. The downside to that is we will lose Nadine as our carer (whine, whine).

 

I unreservedly recommend her to care for anyone's pet and only hope they have a fraction of the fun we have had! Thank you, Nadine!"
- Suzi (& mum :p), Sittingbourne
Dec 2009

 



 

Testimonial 10: Dog Walking

"We cannot praise Nadine and Mike from Paws Pet Services highly enough. The standard of care that they consistently provide for our dog is exceptional. Without fail they have always been reliable. Our dog is treated as an individual and his mental and physical needs are not only met, but exceeded. Our dog is collected from our home and our house and garden are treated with the greatest respect and courtesy.

 

Our dog is young and we feel that obedience training is important and we work very hard to achieve this. Rather than giving conflicting signals Nadine and Mike have reinforced his training and have been a great asset in assisting with his training and socialisation. Their experience and sympathetic approach to animals is evident.

 

Nadine and Mike clearly take pride in the high standard of service that they provide. We are happy because we have pet care that we can rely on and can trust. Our dog is happy because he has the attention and exercise that he obviously enjoys so much."
- Paul & Annie, Lower Halstow
Nov 2009


 

Testimonial 9: Dog walks

We were delighted with the care and attention that our puppy received whilst were away. Merlin could not wait to see Nadine  and to see who she brought for Merlin to to play with. He was walked and pampered all day I think!
It makes our time away from Merlin much more enjoyable knowing that Merlin was having such a lovely time too.
I would highly recommend Paws n Purrs Pet Services.
- Victoria, Milstead
Aug 2009

 

 

Testimonial 8: Dog Walks

Paws n Purrs provides a very friendly service for my dog every day while I am at work which she really enjoys.
She receives first class attention and lots of exercise and loves the company of the other dogs.
The service is very reliable and flexible and reasonably priced.

I would not hesitate to recommend the service.


- Charles King, Iwade
Aug 2009

 

 

Testimonial 7: Pet visits 

Paws n Purrs pet services have been an absolute god send for us.
I have many animals including rabbits, cats, baby tortoises and I can honestly say all of them have been looked after to the highest possible standard.
 
We recently went abroad for two weeks leaving all the animals under paws n purrs care, when we returned it was a lot earlier in the day than previously planned, yet the cats were happy and clean, the rabbits cage was beautifully clean and our puppy seemed very disappointed to leave when collection time came, even the tortoises were lively and clean.
Paws n Purrs will always try to accommodate for all animals individual needs and nothing seems to be too much trouble.
I have already booked them for my next break away and will be returning on a regular basis in the future as they are easy, thorough and friendly.
I cannot recommend them highly enough, if you want to go away without the worry of how the pets are back at home, I can now go away in the future and not even have to worry how my pets are because they will be having a little holiday of there own with Paws n Purrs.
- Heidi & James, Sittingbourne
Aug 2009

Testimonial 6: Home and Dog Sitting 
"Dear Nadine, I would like to thank you for looking after my 3 precious cavaliers, Lucy, Maggie and Tara for the last week.
It was such a comfort to know that you were at home with them and looking after the house so brilliantly also. I can feel that they have been very happy and I will recommend your services to all our friends and family.
We will be in touch when we have to leave them again and can feel very confident that they will be well looked after. Of course you can put their picture on your website and if you ever need a reference we will be very happy to recommend you. Thank you again."


- Ron & Ros Lecount, Sheppey
May 2009

 


 

Testimonial 5: Dog walks
"We were lucky enough to strike gold in Nadine and Mike; who have an obvious love for our dog as well as other animals. Nadine offers a flexible service allowing for out of hours care on a needs basis.
Our dog is safe and loved with Nadine who takes into consideration our individual wishes for our dog. He looks forward to seeing Nadine and is absolutely exhausted from all the walking and playtime with his doggy chums!
A brilliant service which leaves us safe in the knowledge that our dog is well looked after and safe."

- Richard & Rebecca, Upchurch
February 2009


Testimonial 4: Dog Walking
"Nadine has been walking my dog Max every day since early January and between her and her husband have never let me down once, despite some horrid weather and the snow! She is always friendly and courteous and always manages to fit in any changes I might need to make.
My Westie often waits at the door for Nadine to arrive, sometimes hours before she is due. My daughter often gets Nadine to walk her bulldog Brittany as well, and they both come back fully exercised! I would be happy to recommend Paws Pet Services to anybody."

- Carol & Doug, Rainham
March 2009

 


 

Testimonial 3: Dog Walks

Our dog Barney didn't have a fantastic start in life so for the first year although he attended what we call 'dog school' and we did our best to get him to interact with everyone his confidence was low around people, although it improved over time with dogs.
We had a dog walker for a while but the times kept changing during the day which meant Barney ended up more alone while we worked than we liked. We decided to do some research and discovered a new local service provider in the name of 'Paws', a local lady called Nadine took the time to visit us and talk about our requirements. Barney was nervous around her at first, as with everyone he met, but quickly he developed a relationship with Nadine that we were very pleased with.
We now use Nadine's service 4 times a week and Barney's confidence and lead walking skills have greatly improved. We value the services of Nadine at 'Paws'. She is compassionate, experienced in the handling of animals, professional and she always goes that extra mile. Barney gets is so happy from having the time of his life playing and getting the tailored exercise he needs.
We feel that Nadine provided us a great service and hope that others get to read this and realise that she comes highly recommended.

- Shirley & Shaun, Sittingbourne
January 2009

 


 


Testimonial 2: Cat Visits
"Very many thanks for looking after Thai and Eddie over the holiday. They are well and happy and we are very grateful to you for doing such an excellent job.
I was particularly grateful for the little text updates letting me know all was well. I'll definitely be in touch next time we go away!"

- Liz & Ben, Rainham
2008

 


 

Testimonial 1: Housesitting and Petsitting

What are we going to do about Polly? My husband and my holiday preparations are always punctuated by concerns about the welfare of our pets and more specifically our dog Polly. Looking after my rather eccentric and demanding rescue hound requires a special kind of person! The person we have used previously was not replying to my calls (I can't think why) and as we approached our departure date panic was setting in.
Luckily for us someone gave us Nadine's number and the anxiety disappeared. Not only did Polly make an instant attachment to Nadine but so did I. Calm, gentle and clearly very experienced Nadine put us all at ease and setting off on holiday I felt confident that our house, Polly and our big gentle cat Jasper were in the best of hands. At the pre-petsitting visit Nadine provided all the documentation required by NARP and presented a very professional and businesslike approach.
 
I was delighted to hear that all was going well via text messages whilst we were away and thrilled to arrive back to a very content Polly and an even more chilled out Jasper. As an ambassador for the RSPCA we also arrived home to find that our cleaners had decided to adopt an elderly cat that needed rehoming. At the time of going to press cleaners and cat are delighted with each other!
Thank you Nadine. We will be in touch!
- Ann-Louise, Faversham
2008

 
   
pawsnpurrs.co
Site Map